Review: Scoot Lock…Plus a Giveaway!

img_1109

Since my girls received their scooters it has been their favourite thing to play on when we go outside. Alice always asks if she can take her scooter to the park in town where there is so much room for her to scoot around.

I’ve always said no, because I know that whilst we are there she will want to go in the park and I can do without the added stress of watching her scooter as well as watching two children. That is until now!

We were recently sent two Scoot Locks for the girls scooters. Scoot Lock is the brain child of a mum who invented Scoot Lock when her son’s scooter got stolen.

img_1042

What makes Scoot Lock unique and sets it apart is that it stays attached to the scooter. There is no need to worry that your child (or mummy!) is going to leave it at home. This is a dream for me as with everything else I have to remember to take when we leave the house, this is taken care of.

The Scoot Lock was really easy to fit, I managed it by myself. You set the code to lock and unlock it and then its ready to be attached to the scooter.

img_1111

Everything that you need is in the pack, including an allen key. There are four buffer pieces to use to fill the gap between the scooter and the lock, because obviously every scooter is slightly different. This means you always get a nice secure fit.

img_1052

You then just screw the back piece on, using the allen key and its ready to go. The girls have a little bag on their scooters and I was still able to attach these. They were quite handy as it meant the Scoot Lock wasn’t as visible and little Holly who is into everything, she didn’t notice it. Bonus!

img_1125

The bit I really liked was the wire that you use to secure the scooter retracts back into the lock when you are not using it. So, its actually really compact when not in use and you don’t have any wire getting in the way.

img_1115

The Scoot Locks have been the perfect addition to the girls scooters and it has given us even more opportunity to use them. They would make an ideal christmas present for anyone with a scooter.

If you would like to purchase a Scoot Lock, they are available to buy over on the Scoot Lock website. They come in five colours and are priced at £19.99.

Scoot Lock are giving two lucky people the chance to win a Scoot Lock each. If you would like to be in with a chance to win this prize, just complete one or more entries on the Rafflecopter below. Please read my giveaway disclaimer first before entering. Good luck!

my-signature

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: We were sent our Scoot Locks in return for an honest review. All views and opinions are my own.

 

 

title=”We’re going on an adventure” target=”_blank”>

Follow:
Share this:

57 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    18/10/2016 / 07:55

    I’d love to win a scoot lock for my daughter thank you x

  2. iain maciver
    18/10/2016 / 10:38

    perfect for my nephew

  3. Aaron Broad
    18/10/2016 / 12:38

    I would win this for my daughter

  4. Rachel Craig
    18/10/2016 / 13:20

    Nephew.

  5. 18/10/2016 / 14:21

    What an awesome gadget! I will definitely be getting one of these for Isla, she uses her scooter to go to pre school now, and although you can leave them there I never felt comfortable in case it got taken. This is great! #TriedTested
    Mums Space recently posted…An Overview Of The Slendertone ConnectMy Profile

  6. Angela Treadway
    18/10/2016 / 17:18

    My son x

  7. 18/10/2016 / 17:22

    This is such a good idea. I want to buy a job lot for all the children at Libby’s school that leave their scooters unlocked. I’m so worried they’ll get nicked!
    Nat.x
    Plutonium Sox recently posted…What if my child is a bully?My Profile

  8. Heather brannan
    18/10/2016 / 19:38

    I’d like it for my nephew, thanks

  9. CLAIRE woods
    18/10/2016 / 20:04

    My son.

  10. Ruth Harwood
    19/10/2016 / 08:53

    My eldest daughter

  11. Kerry Locke
    19/10/2016 / 12:59

    Perfect for my little boy who loves taking riding his scooter to school

  12. 19/10/2016 / 13:02

    What a wonderful idea! Max is just starting to get into scooting, but I know so many people who’ve had their stolen from outside school / the park, that I’m wary of taking it anywhere apart from our local skate park. This would put my mind at ease so much!

  13. Sarah Parkin
    19/10/2016 / 20:45

    I would like to win for my son, this would be great for when we take his scooter on holiday.

  14. Angie McDonald
    20/10/2016 / 06:01

    I’d love to win one for my nephew!

  15. Michaela
    21/10/2016 / 11:29

    My nephew who has just started taking his scooter to school

  16. 21/10/2016 / 15:44

    Wow, what a brilliant invention!! I am always cautious of taking Oliver’s scooter anywhere for the same reason, he doesn’t ride it that often but when he does it’s always to somewhere that results in my being left to look after it (and everything else) while he’s off doing something. Hard to have eyes everywhere sometimes.
    #TriedTested
    Nat | UEM recently posted…Window sill – ReviewMy Profile

  17. Jasmine Johns
    23/10/2016 / 17:17

    My Son, he rides his scooter to school everyday so would give us piece of mind to know it was safe.

  18. 24/10/2016 / 15:34

    I love the way it’s just there ready and waiting to be used. I have had the same concerns about you when it comes to them leaving their scooter somewhere to go and play in the park!

    Thanks for sharing your review on #TriedTested this week x
    Colette recently posted…The Enchantment of Chester Zoo – a guest review!My Profile

  19. Michelle Ferguson
    26/10/2016 / 19:42

    Would love to win this for my nephew to go with the scooter I have got him

  20. janine atkin
    27/10/2016 / 12:12

    id love this for my son

  21. Laura Corrall
    27/10/2016 / 17:56

    I would love to win this for my 5yr old daughter. She loves scooting everywhere but often I ask her to bike instead as I’m scared of her scooter getting stolen. This is just genius.

  22. Karen Barrett
    27/10/2016 / 18:57

    I would love to win for my Grandchildren

  23. Corinne Peat
    30/10/2016 / 21:32

    My son, it would be perfect for his new scooter

  24. Danielle Cresswell
    03/11/2016 / 23:13

    For my son x

  25. Jo Glasspool
    05/11/2016 / 17:36

    Be great for my daughter. x

  26. Rachel Butterworth
    05/11/2016 / 18:00

    For my nephew.

  27. Emilia Nastaly-Howard
    06/11/2016 / 16:54

    I’d love it for my daughter 🙂

  28. Sam McKean
    08/11/2016 / 09:32

    I would love to win it for my son, so that we are able to leave his scooter at school during the day.

  29. Tee simpson
    08/11/2016 / 17:55

    Id love to win this scoot lock for my daughter

  30. Sarah Mackay
    11/11/2016 / 14:00

    Would love to win one for my daughter

  31. James Harris
    11/11/2016 / 14:59

    Both of my children have scooters and would be devastated if they were lost or stolen, so it would be given to one of them.

  32. Kim Styles
    11/11/2016 / 18:30

    it would be for my niece for her scooter

  33. Emma Jones
    11/11/2016 / 20:07

    My son is scooter mad!! Lol & he’s always leaving them outside grrrr so this would be perfect for him 🙂

  34. Jo Carroll
    11/11/2016 / 20:46

    I’d love to win one for my little boy. x

  35. Lisa Houston
    12/11/2016 / 11:33

    id love to win for my wee boy

  36. Kim Styles
    12/11/2016 / 12:34

    It would be for my nieces scooter

  37. Maria Dhillon
    12/11/2016 / 17:27

    for my boyfriends nephew

  38. Solange
    12/11/2016 / 19:09

    I’d love to win a scoot lock for my daughter.

  39. Lisa Shenton
    12/11/2016 / 19:34

    I would love to win the scoot lock for my son

  40. Claire Davey
    13/11/2016 / 10:57

    love this for my daughter

  41. paula cheadle
    13/11/2016 / 13:36

    I would keep it for myself for my electric scooter

  42. Susan B
    13/11/2016 / 14:29

    The lock would be for our youngest. Thank you.

  43. jodie a harvey
    13/11/2016 / 14:43

    i would love to win one for my son, Thomas

  44. Joanna Kasznicki
    13/11/2016 / 14:45

    For my son. Perfect for when he uses it to get to school.

  45. julia wilkes
    13/11/2016 / 18:49

    My son, thanks for the opportunity

  46. Hayley Todd
    13/11/2016 / 19:47

    I would love to win one of these fabulous scooter locks for my daughter!

  47. Tammy Neal
    13/11/2016 / 21:03

    my nephew would love this to keep his scooter safe!

  48. 13/11/2016 / 21:07

    Would love to win one for my son, he’s getting a scooter for Christmas, so this would be awesome to go with it.

  49. Richard Tyler
    13/11/2016 / 21:40

    My little boy 🙂

  50. Adrian Bold
    13/11/2016 / 22:20

    This would be perfect for my nephew.

  51. Natalie Crossan
    13/11/2016 / 23:02

    My daughter would love this xx

  52. Leanne Bell
    13/11/2016 / 23:34

    My Daughter Jasmine for school.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge