Review: A Tiny Dusting of Magic…Just For Tiny People


Some of my happiest memories as a child were when my big brother and I would make a den. We would get a big sheet and tuck it down the side of the radiator and then pull it across to my bed, it made the perfect hideaway. We would spend hours playing make believe games…but it always collapsed and we would have to keep remaking it!

A few years later…ok, a lot of years later I was browsing the wonderful world of social media and came across the most gorgeous Teepee I had ever seen. It was from a lovely online shop called Just for Tiny People, which is just the cutest name. I remember thinking how I wished I could be little again and have one of those for Christmas. But, I stored it away in my baby brain for a time when my baby Alice would be big enough to enjoy some magic.

Fast forward to the day that we welcomed Holly into the world and brought her home for the first time. We tucked an excited Alice into bed and collapsed on the sofa, exhausted but so happy to be home with our beautiful Holly. We switched on the television and we were just in time for Dragon’s Den, which we loved to watch.

I was feeding Holly and in a bit of a daze, giving birth can do that, when suddenly there was Effie, the wonderful lady behind the magic on my television. I can remember shouting at my husband, I love these Teepee’s and I have been following her story. I was so happy when Deborah said ‘Yes’!

I turned to Andy and begged him to let me buy the girls one. He gave one look at our little Holly, who was nine hours old, and said I think we may have to wait until she is a bit older…

I then started writing my blog and I was so excited when Effie said she would love to appear in my Meet A Mum series, you can have a read here to find out more about this inspiring lady. So, you can imagine my delight when Effie asked if my girls would like to try out one of her magical teepee’s, we jumped at the chance.

All those childhood memories came flooding back and I couldn’t believe they were going to have an actual hideaway and not have to use mummy’s sheets.

The magic began the minute the parcel arrived, covered in it’s bright pink stars, it caught Alice’s attention and she knew this was not going to be a boring parcel.

We carefully opened it up and she starts jumping up and down, shouting ‘what is it mummy?’. Out came the most beautiful handmade teepee, can we play with it now mummy? cries Alice…

It came pre-assembled, all I had to do was open out the legs and the teepee was ready to be played with. This is perfect for any family and it certainly made my husband happy that he didn’t need a screwdriver.

The minute you stand it up, you can tell it was lovingly made by hand, the detail is beautiful. Ribbons carefully tied around the top and bottom of the poles, giving it the magic touch. The curtains that you can easily tie back, our teepee had a lovely heart detail on the front, which Alice told me matched her bedroom perfectly.


Alice rushed off and came back with her teddies and tea set, telling Holly that they could have a tea party in the teepee.


I took some photo’s and then I left them to it, so that I could just secretly listen to what they were doing. It totally melted my heart to hear Alice chatting away, asking Holly if she would like a cup of tea and Peter Rabbit if he would like a gingerbread man biscuit.

It was the perfect little hideaway, a place that they could enjoy together…



A couple of days later when Alice was at preschool I was upstairs doing mummy jobs and Holly was happily playing. When I caught a glimpse of her heading towards the teepee, with a book in one hand and teddy in the other. She crawled in and sat down to read her teddies a story, it was adorable.


I just know that my girls are going to have such magical times with their teepee and Alice is already asking if we can take it in the garden when we have a sunny day. That is another one of the great things I love about the Just for Tiny People Teepee’s, you can easily fold them up and carry them to any part of your house or garden.

If you take a peek at Just for Tiny People website, which in itself it like going on a magical adventure, as the teepee doors open and you step inside. You will see that they have a large range of designs and there is something for everyone. Plus they also make lots of other magical items and accessories, check their shop out here.


Disclosure: I received the Teepee for the purpose of this review, however all opinions are my own.


Cuddle Fairy

Share this:


  1. March 30, 2016 / 08:41

    I love these they are just so adorable. We have been looking at getting are little girl a one for her birthday / Christmas as she loves hiding and small spaces so she would love something like this. I love the whole look of them as you can tell they will last for years. I can just imagine having one in are garden in summer in sunny days and creating a cosy book corner for winter in her bedroom x
    Lindsay At Newcastle Family Life recently posted…Other Bloggers Family Lives Featuring Dot Makes 4My Profile

    • March 31, 2016 / 07:48

      They are very well made and I think your daughter would love it x

  2. March 30, 2016 / 10:48

    I love these so much – I have similar memories of my sister and I making dens with sheets and chairs when I was little and I think the nostalgia factor is a big part of the appeal for parents. But they’re such a huge hit with kids, it’s amazing. I love your little one just taking her teddies off for a story – too cute! I’ve been trying to think of a space we can fit one of these in but I’ve not come up with one yet. And they’re too lovely to be an outdoor toy!
    Katy – Hot Pink Wellingtons recently posted…A Monthly Beauty Haul – MarchMy Profile

    • March 31, 2016 / 07:47

      I think your right the nostalgia factor definitely comes in! This is a big hit x

  3. March 30, 2016 / 11:44

    That is adorable, I remember loving little teepees and spaces like this and last year we made an adult sized one with masses of sheets and it was so much fun. It looks like your two girls love it! x
    Rhian Westbury recently posted…Five Things – Week 10My Profile

  4. March 30, 2016 / 11:47

    That’s a lovely teepee! I’ve been wanting to get a big one for little T. She has loads of play-tents, some were given to her as presents, so I’m hoping to get her a big teepee, especially for the summer. Will look them up 😉 x
    Dean of Little Steps recently posted…A Country Kids Post: Easter Egg Hunt at TrericeMy Profile

    • March 31, 2016 / 07:45

      They are fab and come in different sizes, you should definitely have a look x

  5. March 30, 2016 / 18:58

    This is the cutest post ever! Between the teepee and the girls, cuteness personified 🙂 I adore the teepee, it’s really lovely. My girls had a teepee when they were little and they got so much fun out of it. It’s such a great tool for the imagination too as they can be tucked away in a little dream land.

  6. Tori Gabriel
    March 30, 2016 / 20:00

    I love these! They look amazing and so much fun. I went and had a look at the website which is brilliantly designed and fun to look at but sadly the tee pees and waaayyy outside my budget. Think I’ll have to stick to a sheet over a table.

  7. March 30, 2016 / 20:14

    These teepees are so cute – I’ve just been talking to my mum this evening saying that our eldest wants more “quiet time to himself” but he shares a bedroom (and doesn’t want to stop doing so) with his brother. They both need an extra space to go and chill alone – I was thinking a teepee in the playroom would be ideal. H x
    Harriet from Toby & Roo recently posted…Restaurant bookings at DisneyWorld :: What I’ve learnt so far!My Profile

  8. March 30, 2016 / 22:12

    This is such a lovely idea! I love that you followed this lady’s story, and then to see it on dragons den – I would have been so excited too! I really love the look of these, they look so much nicer than the other types I have seen x

    • March 31, 2016 / 07:40

      She is an inspiring lady. They are really beautifully made x

  9. March 30, 2016 / 22:14

    oh my goodness, this is just adorable! I love the co ordinating things you can get. Kids really do get so many exciting things to play with these days, I’d have loved this when I was little.
    Ali recently posted…This Is Why You Need A Mid Morning SnackMy Profile

    • March 31, 2016 / 07:39

      I know children are so lucky now, there are lots of lovely things for them. The teepee is gorgeous and loved already x

  10. March 31, 2016 / 09:21

    These are so cute!!! I adore teepees. I tried to make one myself once but failed miserably. I think this is so sweet and so magical. They’re going to have hours of fun in this. xx

  11. March 31, 2016 / 12:02

    I love the teepee it is so cute It is like a magical little world that only little people can be part of. Too cute x
    Ana De- Jesus recently posted…Joe Browns ReviewMy Profile

  12. March 31, 2016 / 21:10

    I love JFTP! We have a teepee also and my 2yr old adores it! They are beautifully made and Mia spends a lot of time in there with teddy and Buzz Lightyear (??!!) playing all sorts of games! 🙂


  13. April 1, 2016 / 20:22

    Such a beautiful teepee I love it, I love the prettyness and cuteness of it. I would love one of these once my daughter is old enough to enjoy it. I remember building dens and hideaways when I was little, often in a built in wardrobe, hiding there and reading my book, thank you for bringing back that memory. Claire x #PickNMix
    The Pramshed recently posted…Weaning: Our Journey so far….My Profile

    • April 2, 2016 / 08:26

      They are fab! I think the memories we have as children, play a part in the things we buy for our children x

  14. April 2, 2016 / 19:08

    These are so cute! We have a lovely teepee and you have reminded me that I need to get it out again, we haven’t had it out in a while. x

    • April 3, 2016 / 08:22

      They are the cutest! Teepee are fab aren’t they? so easy to store too x

  15. April 2, 2016 / 19:42

    Oh wow this looks gorgeous 🙂 they are such fun and it’s great that it’s transported you back to your childhood as well. Live the pink ribbons! It’s adorable the way the girls played, espically the stories with the teddys. We have a teepee too and Monkey loves playing with it. Thank you so much for joining us at #BloggerClubUK hope to see you again next week xx
    Mudpie Fridays recently posted…My Pregnancy – Weeks 33 &34 with Antiphospholipid SyndromeMy Profile

    • April 3, 2016 / 08:23

      It’s lovely and the girls are having so much fun playing with it. x

  16. April 7, 2016 / 08:43

    We have one of these teepees they are very cute, Ava doesn’t really play in hers yet though she does like going in and out of it. Thanks for linking to #PickNMix
    mummy and monkeys recently posted…Taking a step back from bloggingMy Profile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge